top of page

We called with the returning Jacques Zelando

First of all congratulations on your return in politics, you returned humble and are now fighting for a senate seat in RYOC, why did you make that choice?: Thank you, for me becoming president again is not interesting right now. I saw what happened to RYOC, a stronghold in terms of industry and hard work. It turning into a place where people vote for communists brought tears in my eyes.

Why did you get so emotional?: I've been saying it all my life. Communism doesn't work, it was tried multiple times. Sure workers should get more protective rights. But communism is not the answer. I remember seeing the terrible situations in west-Germany or the USSR. I want to get RYOC to atleast become moderate again.

Will a senate seat change that?:

It is a start..

Do you understand the flip towards communism?:

Politics in the USOR has seen all sorts of changes the past couple of years. We've seen extremism in the highest office of the country. It is not a shock to me that people want to run towards the other side while seeing those things happen.

What have you done while you we're out of politics?:

I've been everywhere. I was CFO in Radiator Inc. in Rotterdam, I had a few jobs in the European Union. No big jobs, I wanted to get away from the camera's for a while.

Thank you sir and good luck:

You're welcome.

Recent Posts

See All

Jittery Jeremy Strikes Again!

Last night, the democracy-hating leader of the SDU, Jeremy Marcus abused his power to request a debate in the House of Commons once more....

Comments


bottom of page